You Broke My Heart And For That, I Thank You

Thought Catalog

ShutterstockShutterstock

You broke my heart. You let me down. You made me feel alone. I wondered what life would be like now that you were gone. I didn’t know what to do, I didn’t know who to call. I was lost in a world of confusion, and couldn’t fathom what had just happened. You stopped loving me. You pushed me to the side, and filed me under “never speak to her again.” I had a moment of weakness and broke up with you, and you did nothing. You didn’t chase me. You didn’t contact me. Our friends said you were fine. I was, too, at first. Then it set in. Then I realized how much I missed you. Then I realized what a mistake I had made. I called you a countless amount of times. I texted you, I tried to make plans. I just wanted to talk to you…

View original post 486 more words

Leave a Reply

